Beginner’s Journey into the belly of Python

My name is James Kalfas; I’m new to the Olympus project, new to Python, and a mechanical engineer so this is my first major endeavor into the wide world of applied programming. I’ve been brought onto the Olympus project to work on the diversity of plugins that are available for use on the Olympus servers. So far, I’ve completed a program that will allow remote servers to send their current ram usage, available ram, and an optional % of total ram in use to the root server. Currently, I’m working on a similar program for total HDD usage. After that, I intend to move on to other hardware plugins, as well as integrating third-party programs such as ventrilo and minecraft into the plugin list.

James Kalfas

Leave a Reply

